Home ContactSite MapHome
Products & Services Customer Service New Customers About Us

2019 College Scholarship Program

Need some extra cash for college? Each spring a deserving high school senior in the F&B Communications telephone service area could receive up to $3,000 or more in college scholarships. Download an application form or stop by the business office in Wheatland to apply.

F&B $500 SCHOLARSHIP F&B Communications is the premiere local telecommunications provider serving customers in the Bennett, Calamus, Delmar, Lowden and Wheatland telephone exchanges. The Board of Directors and employees of F&B Communications are committed to the education of local youth and believe learning is a lifelong process. F&B Communications will award one (1) $500 scholarship to a deserving high school senior in the service area based on scholastic achievement, citizenship and school and community activities.

FRS $2,500 AND NAMED SCHOLARSHIPS The Foundation for Rural Service (FRS), in cooperation with NTCA - The Rural Broadband Association (NTCA), seeks to sustain and enhance the quality of life throughout Rural America by advancing an understanding of rural telecom issues. Through its various programs and initiatives, FRS strongly supports the continuing education of rural youth. F&B Communications is an NTCA member company. In 2017, FRS will award $2,500 scholarships to rural high school seniors per geographic region of the NTCA membership and one to a student sponsored by an NTCA associate member. The awards will be distributed proportionate to the number of applicants received per region. FRS will fund $2,000 of each scholarship, with F&B Communications providing an additional $500 if a winning application is chosen from the F&B Communications service area. The following named scholarships will also be awarded using this application form: Staurulakis Family Scholarships focussing on students who are majoring in math, science, engineering or medicine; TMS Scholarships; Everett Kneece Scholarship and Roger Alan Cox Memorial Scholarships.


Application Deadline: Feb. 19, 2019


For more information, e-mail scholarship@fbc-tele.com.

Additional Industry Scholarships
The Aureon Network Services Scholarship Program is available to students pursuing a STEM-related course of study and those residing in the service area of an Iowa Independent Telecommunications Company. The Aureon Network Services Scholarship Program will award $10,000 in funds as follows: One $3,000 Scholarship, Two $2,000 Scholarships and Three $1,000 Scholarships. Click for more information and to apply online.

The Iowa Communications Alliance is pleased to announce the availability of a $6,000 traditional scholarship to high school students or students currently enrolled in an institution of higher learning. The purpose of this support is to aid students from rural areas across Iowa with financial assistance to pursue higher education. Click for more information and to apply online.

2018 Amanda Wiese Bennett
2017 Amanda Gorzney Grand Mound
2016 Makenna Christensen Calamus
2015 Megan Slattery Calamus
2014 Andrew Fields Lowden
2013 Logan Lafrenz Bennett
2012 Emily Denger Delmar
2011 Courtney Dewell Lowden
2010 Whitney Rorah Delmar
2010 Marcie Stevenson* Wheatland
2009 Christopher Drewelow Lowden
2008 Michelle Eberhart ** Delmar
2007 Danielle Axline Lowden
2006 Nicole Hermiston Wheatland
2005 Jovon Eberhart Delmar
2005 Leah Christensen* Calamus
2004 Meghan Hermiston Wheatland
2003 Tara Kluever** Delmar
* Selected winner of Foundation for Rural Service scholarship.
** Selected winner of Foundation for Rural Service and F&B Communications scholarships.

COPYRIGHT © F&B Communications. All rights reserved.
E-mail F&B